NarutoVerse 2.0
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is a Neverwinter Nights server based on the Naruto Universe.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up?

Go down 
+4
Chiyo
Admin Tsunade
Saru
T-DM Kisame
8 posters
AuthorMessage
T-DM Kisame

T-DM Kisame

Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up? Empty
PostSubject: Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up?   Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up? Icon_minitimeSun Sep 01, 2013 12:16 pm

As much as I enjoy RPing, Ive been doing this for 11 almost 12 years... and the days of leaving everything up to human whim and my patience have dissipated. Most games have rules on ranking up and set requirements you must meet before you -can- rank up. The days of "DM Permission for Everything" need to get gone and need to be limited to things like...

Sage, Custom Stuff, Rare Bloodlines, Personal Requests, Issues, Building, and Faction Forming.

Ranking up should not be easy, but it should definitely be spelled out clear as crystal and with ways of doing so easier or harder, depending on your RP skill and stuff.

Example of what im talking about.

Chuunin
Jutsu Required: 8 D-Ranks [Outside of the Starter Ones you get], 8 C-Ranks, 4 B-Ranks
Level Required: 25
Mission/Test?: Jounin or DM runs a test for promotion.
Rewards: Second Element, Third Slot, Second Trait
New Level Cap: 30

Leveling? It should be clear and set out too...

Levels 16-20: 5 Tokens Each
Levels 21-30: 10 Tokens Each
Levels 31-39: 15 Tokens Each
Level 40: 20 Tokens
------------------
Grand Total of: 250 Tokens to hit Level 40
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up?   Concise Guidelines on Ranking Up? Icon_minitimeSun Sep 01, 2013 1:04 pm

Yeah... I don't like this idea. Anyone with a bag full of tokens can become a Jounin? Or by making a normal non-clan or non-bloodline character could use their free starter tokens to hit almost Jounin?